Helsinki

The aim of the Helsinki Node is to be an active thought leader in setting the Finnish agenda for future ICT concentrating on the following areas:

  • Enabling Mobile Data Expansion
  • Smart Spaces and Ubiquitous Interaction
  • Trusted and Secure Cloud and Data Management
  • Preventive and Personal Healthcare
  • Sustainable Digital Cities
  • Industrial Internet

The three core partners of the Helsinki Node are Aalto University, Nokia, and VTT Technical Research Centre of Finland. Eleven affiliated partners include universities and research institutes, and other key actors of the Finnish ICT innovation system. The broadening of industry partnership is of high relevance for the Helsinki Node.

Our Co-location Centre is situated on the Aalto University campus at Open Innovation House, which is a lively place for students, entrepreneurs, researchers and industry to meet.

For information about upcoming events, please, visit

At our events we've had many interesting speakers ranging from Linus Torvalds to cool start-ups - check out the videos here.

People

Marko Turpeinen

Marko Turpeinen
Node Director
marko.turpeinen@eitictlabs.eu

Kai Huotari

Kai Huotari
Co-location Centre Manager
kai.huotari@eitictlabs.eu

Jaana Horttanainen

Jaana Horttanainen
Business Developer
jaana.horttanainen@eitictlabs.eu

Katri Sarkio

Katri Sarkio
Doctoral School Coordinator
katri.sarkio@eitictlabs.eu

Soili Adolfsson

Soili Adolfsson
Assistant
soili.adolfsson@aalto.fi

Suvi Lavinto

Suvi Lavinto
Marketing & Communications Manager
suvi.lavinto@eitictlabs.eu

Päivi Saarinen

Päivi Saarinen
Controller
paivi.saarinen@aalto.fi

Antti Aarnio

Antti Aarnio
Head of Business Development
antti.aarnio@eitictlabs.eu

Sami Jokela

Sami Jokela
Networking & Development Manager
sami.jokela@hitseed.com

Minna Pikkarainen

Minna Pikkarainen
Business Developer
minna.pikkarainen@vtt.fi

Aino Lyytikäinen

Aino Lyytikäinen
Master School Coordinator
aino.lyytikainen@aalto.fi

Outi Toijala

Outi Toijala
International Business Development- ICT Accelerator Program
outi.toijala@eitictlabs.eu

Jussi Autere

Jussi Autere
Doctoral School Manager
jussi.i.autere@aalto.fi

Jesse Haapoja

Jesse Haapoja
CLC Support
jesse.haapoja@aalto.fi

Fernando Herrera

Fernando Herrera
Business Development Manager
ferherrera@gmail.com

John Sperryn

John Sperryn
Project Manager
john.sperryn@eitictlabs.eu

Laura Kuusisto-Noponen

Laura Kuusisto-Noponen
HR Coordinator
laura.kuusisto-noponen@aalto.fi

Janne Savikko

Janne Savikko
IT Support
support@eitictlabs.fi

© 2010-2018 EIT ICT Labs IVZW. All rights reserved