Trento

The Italian node clusters leading ICT players in Italy. Through the active participation of its core and affiliated partners EIT ICT Labs Italy plays a strong role in the Italian ICT arena.

The core partners of the EIT ICT Labs Italy are Engineering, Telecom Italia and Trento RISE (an association between the University of Trento and the Fondazione Bruno Kessler).

The affiliate academic partners are Alma Mater Studiorum - Università di Bologna, CNR-National Research Council, Politecnico di Milano, Politecnico di Torino, Scuola Superiore Sant'Anna. The affiliate industrial partners are CEFRIEL, CFR (FIAT Research Centre), Federazione Trentina della Cooperazione, Poste Italiane, Reply and ST Microelectronics.

EIT ICT Labs in Italy has its Co-Location Centre (CLC) in Trento and from 2014 a Satellite Co-Location Centre in Milan.

Trento Co-Location Centre

Trento CLC focuses on leveraging ICT for Quality of Life and it is located at the core of the Trentino Region, an area rich in information and communication infrastructures and bristling with innovative companies. The area is also referred to as Semantic Valley, due to the high concentration of competences and companies working on semantic technologies. In the Povo scientific and technological cluster, the Trento CLC co-locates with its partners - Engineering, Poste Italiane, Telecom Italia and Trento RISE. The Italian National Research Council (CNR) and FIAT Research Centre (CRF) have also premises in Trento.

Trento CLC has strong focus also on new business creation. The TechPeaks accelerator programme (empowered by Trento RISE) offers individuals and teams to start-up successful global business in information and communication technologies.

The Trento Co-location Centre is a hub for trials and experimentations going on in the Trentino territory thus providing a single holistic view on how ICT can contribute to increase the Quality of Life.

Directions

 

Milan Satellite Co-Location Centre

The Satellite in Milan provides access to a vibrant local ecosystem of start ups, SMEs in the Lombardy area, a hub for many ICT-based industries that will host the 2015 Universal EXPO, an event expected to attract 40 million people and a fertile ground for ICT innovation.

Several EIT ICT Labs Italy Partners have also premises in Milan (CEFRIEL, Engineering, Politecnico di Milano, Reply, ST Microelectronics, Telecom Italia) and some are co-located in the Satellite.

Directions

Activities

The Italian Node is active in all areas of the EIT ICT Labs to 1) accelerate the market introduction of research-based innovations, and to 2) provide education opportunities for highly talented students in top class ICT programmes with a strong focus on entrepreneurial skills.

The Italian Node focuses on the following innovation areas:

  • Security, Privacy & Trust
  • Future Cloud
  • Smart Spaces
  • Urban Life and Mobility
  • Health & Wellbeing

Trento CLC is a gathering point for two High Impact Initiatives, namely Cloud for Trusted Personal Data and Smart Street Retail, whilst the Milan Satellite attracts EXPO 2015 related activities.

News & Events

Please visit our news archive for articles on EIT ICT Labs Italy in the media as well as our latest newsletter. To keep the Italian ecosystem informed, a monthly newsletter is published. If you are interested in receiving the newsletter directly, please subscribe.

Upcoming Events: Trento, Italy

No scheduled events for this period.

People

Roberto Saracco

Roberto Saracco
Node Director
Roberto.Saracco@eitictlabs.eu

Stefano De Panfilis

Stefano De Panfilis
Projects Coordinators
Stefano.Depanfilis@ictlabs.eu

Fabio Pianesi

Fabio Pianesi
Research Director
Fabio.Pianesi@eitictlabs.eu

Laura Meijere

Laura Meijere
Marketing & Communications Manager
Laura.Meijere@eitictlabs.eu

Alessandra Nicolussi

Alessandra Nicolussi
Node Assistant
Alessandra.Nicolussi@eitictlabs.eu

Jovan Golic

Jovan Golic
Action Line Leader - Privacy, Security and Trust
jovan.golic@eitictlabs.eu

Gian Mario Maggio

Gian Mario Maggio
Co-Location Manager
gianmario.maggio@eitictlabs.eu

Marco Senigalliesi

Marco Senigalliesi
Business Developer
marco.senigalliesi@eitictlabs.eu

Fabio Carati

Fabio Carati
Business Developer
fabio.carati@eitictlabs.eu

Paolo Magni

Paolo Magni
Business Developer
paolo.magni@eitictlabs.eu

Maurizio Marchese

Maurizio Marchese
Education Coordinator UniTN
maurizio.marchese@unitn.it

Fabrizio Granelli

Fabrizio Granelli
Master School Coordinator UniTN
granelli@disi.unitn.it

Vincenzo D'Andrea

Vincenzo D'Andrea
Doctoral School Coordinator UniTN
vincenzo.dandrea@unitn.it

Antonio Mocsa

Antonio Mocsa
Business Developer
antonio.mosca@eitictlabs.eu

Andrea Conti

Andrea Conti
Business Developer
andrea.conti@eitictlabs.eu

Videos

Legal Entity

Associazione EIT ICT Labs Italy
VAT identification number (Partita IVA): 02252510223 
Tax identification number (Codice Fiscale): 96091100220 
Corporate Seat: Trento, Via Sommarive 18, Italy
Mail: trento@eitictlabs.comeu
Tel: +39 0461 312319 

 

jump to top

© 2010-2018 EIT ICT Labs IVZW. All rights reserved