Trento

Upcoming Events: Trento, Italy

No scheduled events for this period.

EIT ICT Labs in Italy focuses on leveraging ICT for Quality of Life and is locates at the core of the Trentino Region, an area rich in communications infrastructures and bristling with innovative companies. Trentino Region is sometimes referred to as Semantic Valley. 

Strong partner network

We unite the leading ICT players in Italy. In the Povo Scientific and technological centre Trento CLC co-locates with its core partners - Engineering, Telecom Italia and TrentoRISE.

The affiliated partners have activities all over Italy (CNR-National Research Council) and have labs, connected to the Co-Location Centre, in Lombardy (Politecnico of Milan), Piedmont (Politecnico of Turin), Emilia Romagna (Alma Mater Studiorum - Università di Bologna) and Tuscany (Scuola Superiore Sant'Anna). Affiliated industrial partners are CFR (FIAT Research Centre), Cooperazione Trentina, PosteItaliane, Reply and ST Microelectronics.

Activities

EIT ICT Labs in Italy is active in all parts of the Knowledge Triangle - Education, Research and Business and in all innovation areas of the EIT ICT Labs. 

The Co-location lab strategy is to become the hub for trials and experimentations going on in the Trentino territory thus providing a single holistic view on how ICT can contribute to increase the Quality of Life.

News & Events

Please visit our news archive for articles on EIT ICT Labs Italy in the media as well as our latest newsletter. To keep the Italian ecosystem informed, a monthly newsletter is published. If you are interested to receive the newsletter directly, please subscribe.

Directions

People

Roberto Saracco

Roberto Saracco
Node Director
Roberto.Saracco@eitictlabs.eu

Stefano De Panfilis

Stefano De Panfilis
Projects Coordinators
Stefano.Depanfilis@ictlabs.eu

Fabio Pianesi

Fabio Pianesi
Research Director
Fabio.Pianesi@eitictlabs.eu

Laura Meijere

Laura Meijere
Marketing & Communications Manager
Laura.Meijere@eitictlabs.eu

Alessandra Nicolussi

Alessandra Nicolussi
Node Assistant
Alessandra.Nicolussi@eitictlabs.eu

Jovan Golic

Jovan Golic
Action Line Leader - Privacy, Security and Trust
jovan.golic@eitictlabs.eu

Gian Mario Maggio

Gian Mario Maggio
Co-Location Manager
gianmario.maggio@eitictlabs.eu

Marco Senigalliesi

Marco Senigalliesi
Business Developer
marco.senigalliesi@eitictlabs.eu

Fabio Carati

Fabio Carati
Business Developer
fabio.carati@eitictlabs.eu

Paolo Magni

Paolo Magni
Business Developer
paolo.magni@eitictlabs.eu

Maurizio Marchese

Maurizio Marchese
Education Director
maurizio.marchese@unitn.it

Fabrizio Granelli

Fabrizio Granelli
Master School Coordinator
granelli@disi.unitn.it

Vincenzo D'Andrea

Vincenzo D'Andrea
Doctoral School Coordinator
vincenzo.dandrea@unitn.it

Nicola Doppio

Nicola Doppio
E&LL Coordinator
nicola.doppio@eitictlabs.eu

Videos

Legal Entity

Associazione EIT ICT Labs Italy
VAT identification number (Partita IVA): 02252510223 
Tax identification number (Codice Fiscale): 96091100220 
Corporate Seat: Trento, Via Sommarive 18, Italy
Mail: trento@eitictlabs.comeu
Tel: +39 0461 312319 

 

jump to top

© 2010-2018 EIT ICT Labs IVZW. All rights reserved